Now in its 11th year, the annual Feather Awards were held at 1 Fox Street in downtown Johannesburg on 17 October.

Meant to honour both members of the queer community and the allies that stand in solidarity with it, the awards ceremony was hosted by Rami Chuene, Moshe Ndiki and Pabi Moloi.

The event was attended by the who’s who of celebrity and social media.

Here is the full list of awards given at this year’s Feather Awards.

Diva Extraordinaire of the Year: Bonnie Mbuli

Drama Queen of the Year: Bujy & Nando’s

Best Styled Individual: LootLove

Hunk of the Year: Rich Mnisi

Hot Chick of the Year: Krayzie K

Best Rainbow Parenting: Felicia Leqela — Lumko Johnson’s mother

Media Award of the Year: We’re Queer My Dear (online web series — YouTube)

Social Media Personality Of the Year: Dr Sindi Van Zyl

Cutest Couple: Dineo Moeketsi & Solo

Socialite of the Year: Mihlali Ndamase

Musician of the Year: Busiswa

Fag Hag of the Year: Penny Lebyane

Sports Personality of the Year: Thembi Kgatlana

Best LGBTIQ Student Movement: UJ LGBTI SWC Society

Best LGBTIQ Initiative – Public Sector: Gauteng Department of Community Safety

Best LGBTIQ Initiative – Private Sector: Shell SA

Role Model of the Year: Mandisa Mfeka

The Feather Awards form a part of African Pride Month, and lead up to the annual Johannesburg Pride Festival, which is set to take place in Jozi on 26 October.